Shivoham chakras

What are chakras in human body?

We all are aware that there are 7 chakras in human body. These seven chakras are the centres in our bodies in which energy flows through. “Chakra” is a Sanskrit word literally meaning "wheel." Blocked energy in our seven chakras can often lead to illness. So it is important for us that we understand our chakra system and try to keep these clean so that energy flow could not get block

These seven chakras are :

  • Root chakra (Muladhara).
  • Navel chakra (Swadhisthana).
  • Solar plexus chakra (Manipura)
  • Heart chakra (Anahata)
  • Throat chakra (Vishuddha).
  • Third eye chakra (Ajna)
  • Crown chakra (Sahasrara).

Why is Chakra Cleansing & Balancing Necessary?

A chakra cleanse is important as a blocked chakra stops the flow of energy. This can interfere with day-to-day life but it can also create a spiritual block. This could start out as psychological symptoms: feeling distant, unable to concentrate, a lack of motivation, perhaps even feelings of depression; If left untreated it can lead to physical symptoms such as headaches (for your Crown or Third Eye Chakras) or stomach pains for the Solar Plexus or Sacral Chakras. You can either chakra cleanse regularly whether blocked or not or you can resort to cleansing chakras only when symptoms strike.

If you are unhealthy or have unbalanced emotions, full of anxiety & stress, poor sleep, low performance at work, unfocused study, struggling to earn money, then you are definitely suffering from unbalanced chakras. Here is list given below to identify that which of your chakra is imbalanced.

How do we know that our Chakras are balanced ?

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara Chakra)

Imbalanced crown chakra signs include feeling lonely, depressed, anxious, confused and lethargic. If your crown chakra is balanced, you will be able to say to yourself “I am at peace!”.

Third Eye Chakra (Anja or Agya Chakra)

If your third eye chakra is imbalanced you might feel like everything is happening to you so suddenly,you may feel out of control and that you have no time to think or react. Physically, you may be suffering from migraines, headaches, nightmares or poor vision .If your third eye chakra is balanced, you will feel calm, in control of your life and fully able to solve any problem.

Throat Chakra (Vishuddhi Chakra)

If you have a blocked or imbalanced throat chakra, you may have trouble explaining or expressing yourself. Physically, you might be suffering from frequent colds, neck or shoulder problems, hearing difficulties or issues with your thyroid. If your throat chakra is balanced you will be able to express yourself and communicate freely with confidence.

Heart Chakra (Anahata Chakra)

A blocked heart chakra can mean you are someone who is finding it difficult to form long-lasting, loving relationships. You might feel your life is loveless, and your heart may feel broken. Physically, you may have heart issues or problems with your blood pressure. You may suffer from asthma or lung problems. If your heart chakra is balanced, you will be able to be loved and give love.

Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura or Hara Chakra)

If your solar plexus chakra is imbalanced then you may experience emotional difficulties such as anger. You may feel helpless, and find it difficult to start and finish tasks. Physically, you may experience digestive problems.

If your solar plexus chakra is balanced, you will be motivated and organized, ready to achieve your goals.

Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana Chakra)

A blocked sacral chakra can lead to feelings of despair.You will find it difficult to think of new ideas and will lack creativity, finding it difficult to find solutions to even the most simple, everyday problems. Physically, you may suffer from kidney problems, infertility, impotence or problems with your urinary tract. When your sacral chakra is balanced, you will be full of ideas and creativity. You will feel in complete control of your destiny.

Root Chakra (Mooladhar Chakra)

Low self-esteem is a tell-tale sign of a blocked root chakra. You may also lack energy and feel exhausted all of the time. Physically, you may have problems with controlling your weight, and you may experience lower back pain, muscle pains and arthritis.If your root chakra is balanced, you will feel full of confidence with plenty of energy.